Join Covington for a webinar discussion of issues facing life sciences companies as they increasingly utilize cloud services to collect, aggregate, store and process data as part of our Life Sciences Essentials series.

May 13, 2015
12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT
4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. GMT

Click here to register.
*CLE Credit Available in CA and NY

Panelists and Topics:

Anna Kraus — HIPAA and HITECH considerations when negotiating cloud services agreements relating to health data.

Lee Tiedrich — Commercial issues that arise in connection with cloud services involving health data.

Daniel Cooper — European data protection and security regulatory considerations arising from cloud outsourcing scenarios, including cross-border transfer rules and data processing contracts.

Georgia Kazakis —┬áInsurance considerations when moving to the cloud, including risks to be mitigated through insurance.